IN THE SPOTLIGHT: AN INTERVIEW WITH COLLETTE CAMERON

Very good interview on a very good book

Rakes And Rascals

I’m delighted to welcome Bestselling, Award-Winning Author COLLETTTE CAMERON to Rakes and Rascals today for an exclusive interview.

I’m thrilled to be here, Carol. Thank you so much for inviting me.

~~~~~~

R&R:
Could you tell us where you were born and what it was like growing up there?

Collette:
I was born in Seaside, a small tourist town along the most northwest Oregon coast. I lived their almost my entire childhood, and graduated third in my class as “most studious.”

While I was growing up, the population remained under 5000 people, but that number swelled nearly ten-fold during the peak tourist season. The locals, including me, didn’t like it all that much, though the merchants did.

To this day, I love the sound of the waves crashing onto the shore, gulls calling overhead, and fierce winter storms.

There was a bakery, now moved farther up Broadway near the Turn-Around…

View original post 372 more words

One comment on “IN THE SPOTLIGHT: AN INTERVIEW WITH COLLETTE CAMERON

Leave a Reply

